Council » Planning Advisory Committee


The Town is taking applications from Residents who are interested in sitting on the Planning Advisory Committee as a volunteer.

Through the authority granted in the New Brunswick Community Planning Act, the PAC of the Town of St. George is appointed by the Town Council. PAC consists of two (2) Town Councillors and five (5) local citizens. The Development Officer and Recording Secretary have a voice at the meetings but are non-voting members of the Committee. There are varying durations on membership terms and the number of eligible terms, dependent on local by-laws or provincial legislation, but are usually one to three years in duration with the option for re-appointment.