Visitor Information » Surrounding Area

Located to the north of the Town of St. George are the rural “river” communities of Canal, Bonny River and Second Falls. To the east, Upper Letang, UtopiaPennfield and the neighbouring municipality, the Village of Blacks Harbour. Continue east along Highway 1 to the City of Saint John (45 minutes). To the south of the Town, the Mascarene Peninsula with its communities of Back Bay, Mascarene and L’Etete where you can catch the ferry to Deer Island. To the west, the rural communities of Bocobec and Digdeguash, and your route to St. Andrews-by-the-Sea. Continue west along Highway 1 to the Town of St. Stephen, also known as “Chocolate Town”.

We are Charlotte County – home to Saints and Harbours!